English  -  Español

Forum

Forums have been closed.
We have not deleted them for historical reasons.

New comments will be in selected pages of Chronojump website.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average

The software crashes/exits once I click the "Execute Test" button.

09-19-2012, 06:46 PM
The software crashes/exits once I click the "Execute Test" button.
Hello. This is my first time to use this software. I'm having a problem in performing a reaction time test. I was able to configure and connect the chronopic already, the chronopic window tab shows that the main chronopic is connected. The plates are already connected, once I step on the contact plates the green light shuts off then turns on when i step off the plates... My problem is that the software crashes or automatically exits after clicking the "Execute Test" button. I have tried re-installing the software a couple of times and this doesn't solve the problem.

I'm using a Lenovo S110 Netbook
Intel Atom CPU N2800 1.86 GHz; 2GB RAM; 500ish GB
Windows 7 Ultimate OS; 32-bit.

Thank you in advance!
Find all posts by this user
09-19-2012, 07:36 PM
RE: The software crashes/exits once I click the "Execute Test" button.
Wow! this is strange, because we published last version of chronojump 1 year ago and no other user complained about this problem.

Chronopic seems to be ok according to the green light thing.
  • Have you tried in jumps mode? I want to know if it's a problem only in reaction time.
  • Have you tried to execute a test without using Chronopic? If it's not plugged or connected from the software, then a SIMULATED jump will be executed.

Thanks for your input, surely if it happens to you, it happens to few other people that don't share their opinion. We will solve this in some replies. Thanks for your time.
09-20-2012, 02:43 PM
(09-19-2012 07:36 PM)xavi Wrote:  Wow! this is strange, because we published last version of chronojump 1 year ago and no other user complained about this problem.