Forums have been closed.
We have not deleted them for historical reasons.

New comments will be in selected pages of Chronojump website.




 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Help with the hardware (photocells)

04-26-2011, 04:04 AM
Post: #1
Help with the hardware (photocells)
Hello, I am trying to use ONLY the photocells (3), no platform to test running speed (10m and 30m) but can´t seem to get it (them) working (no beem/lights from the photocells when I connect it to port 1 and it turns green)! Should I use RUNS, RUNS INTERVALLIC OR REACTION TIME for this test? And should only D1 (green light) and D4 (red light) be "active" since D2 and D3 is off!?
When I use the platform (A2) for jump tests it works fine! /Regards
Find all posts by this user
04-26-2011, 04:25 AM
Post: #2
RE: Help with the hardware (photocells)
Hello

Use intervallic run

Ensure photocells are aligned.
See photocell light and sound, it must change when you put hand in the middle.

Align photocells. ensure there aren't bad contacts produced by cable or cabe connections on wet grass...

Always have lot time to test before evaluation with athletes.

Tell us here your imrovements. Bye
Find all posts by this user
05-01-2011, 04:23 AM
Post: #3
RE: Help with the hardware (photocells)
(04-26-2011 04:25 AM)xavi Wrote:  Hello

Use intervallic run

Ensure photocells are aligned.
See photocell light and sound, it must change when you put hand in the middle.

Align photocells. ensure there aren't bad contacts produced by cable or cabe connections on wet grass...

Always have lot time to test before evaluation with athletes.

Tell us here your imrovements. Bye

Thanks for your help again! It works fine now, one more question! Can I use 9V battery for more portable use or does that have delayed response time/weaker beem? /Regards
Find all posts by this user
07-19-2011, 12:59 AM
Post: #4
RE: Help with the hardware (photocells)
(05-01-2011 04:23 AM)andbel Wrote:  
(04-26-2011 04:25 AM)xavi Wrote:  Hello

Use intervallic run

Ensure photocells are aligned.
See photocell light and sound, it must change when you put hand in the middle.

Align photocells. ensure there aren't bad contacts produced by cable or cabe connections on wet grass...

Always have lot time to test before evaluation with athletes.

Tell us here your imrovements. Bye

Thanks for your help again! It works fine now, one more question! Can I use 9V battery for more portable use or does that have delayed response time/weaker beem? /Regards

Hi,

I would be happy if someone could tell me how to connect batteries to the photocells.

Also, has anyone tried wireless photocells ?
Find all posts by this user
07-19-2011, 01:16 AM
Post: #5
RE: Help with the hardware (photocells)
Hello, just go to a hardware or electrical store with your photocells and tell them you want to power them by batteries.

Here's the user manual of the photocell:
http://www.velleman.eu/downloads/3/pem10dgbnlfresd.pdf

Sorry, by email I told you 6V and it seems to be 12V. Just go with the PDF and your photocell to the electrical store and they will help you better.

In the past we used batteries to power Chronopic. Now we don't do because it's USB, but you may solve this with something similar as you can see at right part of the image:
http://www.iearobotics.com/personal/juan...nexion.png

Bye!
Find all posts by this user
09-04-2011, 04:33 PM
Post: #6
RE: Help with the hardware (photocells)
(07-19-2011 01:16 AM)xavi Wrote:  Hello, just go to a hardware or electrical store with your photocells and tell them you want to power them by batteries.

Here's the user manual of the photocell:
http://www.velleman.eu/downloads/3/pem10dgbnlfresd.pdf

Sorry, by email I told you 6V and it seems to be 12V. Just go with the PDF and your photocell to the electrical store and they will help you better.

In the past we used batteries to power Chronopic. Now we don't do because it's USB, but you may solve this with something similar as you can see at right part of the image:
http://www.iearobotics.com/personal/juan...nexion.png

Bye!

Hi,

I bought the batteries and it works fine.

Now the only cables I use are for data transmission. Nowadays bluetooth is connected to virtually every product, and I was wondering if anyone has found a bluetooth system we could connect so to avoid the cables. Also, I guess it should be coupled to the chronopic in order to function well. Anyone ?
Find all posts by this user


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

CHRONOJUMP-BOSCOSYSTEM - free software - open hardware - reliable - affordable
^ Back to Top